Until I hear people say, “You really shouldn’t own a nice car, because it might make a lesser person feel envious. . .”

Until I hear people say, “The pastor shouldn’t have such a nice house because it might make someone jealous. . .”

Until I hear people say, “We shouldn’t have our church employee luncheon at the local buffet restaurant because it might make some of our workers engage in gluttony. . .”

Until I hear people say, “No more good looking men in the worship band, because it might make some of our women feel lustful during praise and worship. . .”

Until I hear people say, “No one can bring meat to the church picnic because it might cause our vegetarian church members to waver in their convictions. . .”

Until I hear people say, “No church members can eat at Chili’s because Chili’s serves margaritas and that could cause a recovering alcoholic among us to relapse. . .”

. . .Then I do not want to hear ANYONE say, “Ladies, you need to change the way you dress because you’re causing the men in our church to sin.”

